Do You Have Raj Yoga In Your Kundli ?

Raj yoga is a popular term used by astrologers while making predictions from the horoscope, it indicates how well the person is going to sustain his life. The more prestigious and luxurious combinations there are in the chart, the more likely is that you will live a well-established or lavish lifestyle. Bearing that reason in mind, people are fascinated by this jargon and are curious to know how many raj yoga is present in their charts.

However, some people have misconceptions like if there are raj yoga in their charts, then all such persons must be living like a king or queens, but that’s not the case. The presence of Raj yoga indicates that you would have to put in fewer efforts to achieve something in life as compared to other individuals.

Moreover, the person can gain during the major and sub-periods of those planets who are the reason for these yogas. Consequently, how well such planet combinations will perform depends on the planet’s strength and other factors.

For instance, the Queen Elizabeth Second of Great Britain has the maximum number of Raj yogas in her Kundli. Undoubtedly, she is the most powerful, richest, beautiful, intellectual, and fortunate lady on this earth. Although there is an ample number of such celebrities, leaders, billionaires with raj yogs but in my opinion, planting her example is enough to depict the dynamism of Raj Yoga. Let’s discuss some of the relevant raj yogas which are mentioned below.

Raj Yoga

Budh Aditya Yog

It is one of the most common raj yoga, and the reason behind its generality is that mercury is the closest planet to the Sun and its orbit doesn’t take it far from the Sun. That’s why, in the majority of the population’s horoscope, this yog is formed due to the conjunction of sun and mercury. However, the alliance is said to be influential if they are within 10 degrees of each other and located in the Kendra( 1,4,7 or 10th house) or trine ( 1,5,9th house). The individuals with this yog are believed to be intelligent, dignified, polite, and wealthy.

Lakshmi Yog

This auspicious yog is formed when the lord of the 9th house or bhagyesh is placed in the kendra or trikon houses, and the ascendant lord is in a good position. When both these conditions are fulfilled, then it is the creation of Lakshmi yog in the chart. It leads to gaining substantial money, property, good physique, spiritual interests in the native.

Malvaya Yog

When the Venus is located in its own sign, including Tauras or Libra or exalted in the sign of Pisces in the Kendra houses, we call it as “Malvaya Yog”. These natives are blessed with utmost wealth, beauty, charm, arts, vehicles, and properties.

Hans Yog

The Hans Yog is created by the virtue of placement of planet Jupiter. When the lord Jupiter is situated in his own signs consisting of Sagittarius or Pisces or placed in the sign of Cancer enjoying exaltation in the Kendra houses. Resultantly, the native gain through the higher posts in the government service, rich in vast knowledge, and fond of indulging in religious activities.

Panchmahapurush Yog

Another name for this yog is ruchak yog, it is originated out of the placement of Mars in either his own signs consisting of Aries or Scorpio or in his exaltation sign of Capricorn. This yog is said to be formed if Mars is placed in the aforementioned signs in the Kendra houses. The natives with this yog in the chart are brave, leaders, attractive, and enjoy affluent wealth.

Sash Yog

The yog forms due to the fortunate position of Saturn in the natal chart. When Saturn is placed in its own signs; Capricorn and Aquarius or exalted in the sign of Libra, the sash Yog is created. By the virtue of Saturn’s favors or protection, such natives enjoy all the riches of life, are dignified personalities in the society, and perfect for giving judgments in the court or on a local level.

Vipreet Rajyog

If the lords of the 6th, 8th, or 12th house are placed in either 6th, 8th, or 12th house, this formulates the vipreet raj yoga. This is called so because these houses are dushthana or malefic. It is further divided into 3 parts:-

Harsh Yog

When the owner of the 6th house is placed in the 8th or 12th houses.

Saral Yog

If the lord of the 8th house is positioned in the 6th or 12th house.

Vimal Yog

This yog is created when the owner of the 12th house is located in either 6th or 8th house.

Amar Yog

In the 1st, 4th, 7th, or 10th house, if either all-natural benefits or all-natural malefic are placed, it leads to the creation of Amar Yog in the horoscope. Such individuals become kings or live lavish lives.

Bhadra Yog

This felicitous yog originates due to the presence of Mercury in his own signs consisting of Gemini or Virgo, or if it’s exalted in the sign of his own sign Virgo. Therefore, the natives with this placement have a lion-like appearance, wide chest, charming personality, intellect, art, politeness, and have substantial finance. 

Gajkeasari Yog

The yog is created due to the alliance of Jupiter and moon in the Kendra houses, consisting of 1st, 4th, 7th, or 10th houses. However, the conjunction can be regarded as a powerful one, if their degrees are close to each other and the moon is of the waxing period. Such people are attractive, knowledgeable, soft-spoken, gentle, skilled, affluent, and have interests in the field of astrology or religion.

Sagar Yog

If all nine planets are placed in the 1st, 4th, 7th and 10th house collectively, it is referring to as the formation of Sagar Yog. Herein, the individual gains substantial wealth, property, and have a kingly lifestyle.

In the nutshell, it is evident that there forms the majority of prosperous and lucky combinations in the horoscope, which can elevate an individual to the heights of success. Moving ahead, it is essential to check their strength in the chart to predict, if they are capable enough to provide desired outcomes. Furthermore, the aspects of natural malefic or enemy planets are also analyzed to determine the strength of these yogas.

Leave a Comment